Katet: a group bound together by fate to achieve a common goal

2010 Goals

Once the holidays are over and life can resume a normal schedule again I would like to concentrate on goal setting.  I have never been good at it.  I work on this and work towards general goals of moving up or doing better and practicing what we are not good at.  But I’m terrible about setting small goals and being disciplined on working on things consistently.  So my goal is to set goals each week for training and daily for other things like health and exercise.  I’m hoping that these will lead to habits of better eating and exercising and consistent dog training.  To start my goals with diet and exercise will be simple – drink 1 glass of water every day and exercise at least 4 times a week.  And I’d like to have one skill in obedience and one skill in agility to focus on for each dog each week.

I am also taking the year off from Schutzhund to focus on agility and do some obedience and maybe some rally on the side.   That will also give me my Saturdays back so I can be at home to train more and to work on the house to get it in order physically as well as get the dogs managed better.  They are better but we still have a ways to go.  I’m also going to take a break from agility classes over the summer so I can train more dogs at home.  We’ll do privates here and there with Terry to help me and Karl out.  I’ll keep the dogs in obedience classes at Total Recall as it’s good for them to work on the skills with the other dogs around.  I enjoy the calmness of obedience.  It’s a nice break and it’s nice to see the dogs thinking and being calmer.

Merry Christmas!  I’m looking forward to the new year already!

Leave a comment